Communicating With Your Doctors

For many years I’ve had patients that emailed me questions, comments and requests for appointments, Rx refills and other functions. HIPAA regulations state that I can’t do that, problem is that patients don’t know this so I continue to get these type of emails.

Fortunately, the software that I use in my office allows patients and I to communicate in a HIPAA compliant fashion. I can send secure and receive secure messages to my patients, just like I can do with my physician. This is another case of the unintended consequences of Govt regulations, email worked great for years. Secure messaging works well too, but its still a new concept to patients.

So, if you want to send me requests or questions pertaining to your eyes or health, I’ll be sending you a secure message in reply, with an email explaining the action.

Dr. Warren

http://www.warreneyecarecenter.com

Make An Appointment

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

