Cataract Surgery – Its Not What It Used To Be

I’ve been practicing for 20 years now and I’ve seen a tremendous change in cataract surgery.  From smaller wounds that provide faster recovery and more predictable results to better medications to prevent infection and control inflammation, to improved implants, even bifocal implants, cataract surgery has really evolved.

My colleague Dr. Nate posted a link to this article on his blog and I though that it was worth sharing.

 

The article is worth a few minutes to read, especially if you or a loved one or friend is considering cataract surgery.  While not every new advance provides better results, I keep up to date on them so that when I discuss cataract surgery with my patients we can cover all of the bases.

Dr. Warren

www.warreneyecarecenter.com
Request An Appointment

Uncategorized

One thought on “Cataract Surgery – Its Not What It Used To Be

Leave a Reply

