Exciting Times!

Over the last 19 years that I’ve practiced in Racine, I’ve been fortunate enough to work with several talented doctors.  Just over three years ago, Dr. Ron Allen moved his practice into my office.  This arrangement allowed us to share the resources in my practice to the benefit of our patients and ourselves.  Effective next Tuesday, Dr. Allen will no longer be practicing general ophthalmology, he will be limiting his practice to LASIK and cataract surgery through LASIK Plus.

I will be taking over his practice and his patient records.  He will still be available for surgical consults and surgery (cataract surgeries will happen in Racine, LASIK in Brookfield).  I will provide the pre and post operative care for patients who undergo surgery with Dr. Allen, something that I’ve been doing for the last two decades.

This means that his patients will still be seen in my office, all of their medical record information, exam data and special testing data will still be in my office and available to me.  Patients of Dr. Allen’s will also have access to me on more days per week as I am in the office five days per week.

While Dr. Allen will be missed, I am looking forward to taking care of his patients, many of whom I’ve cared for at one point or another when he and I practiced together.  

If any patients have questions or concerns about the practice transition, our Patient Advocate Erin is available via email at erin@warreneyecarecenter.com or by phone at 262-664-5705.

Patients who have appointments with Dr. Allen will be seen by me at the same day and time.  If for some reason we need to reschedule they appointment, Erin will be calling them to facilitate this change.

Dr. Warren
www.warreneyecarecenter.com

Request An Appointment

 

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

