Avocational Pursuits

After listening to my 11 year old son play his 6 string electric guitar, I finally took the plunge and have started playing 4 string electric bass.  What a great outlet, I’m not any good at all yet, but I’ve gotten to the point that I’ll jam away in the basement and really enjoy myself.

One of the best things that I did was buy a decent bass.  I picked up (actually an early Christmas present from my lovely wife Carmen) a Peavey BXP NTB at Schmitt music here in Racine.  Its a gorgeous piece of workmanship with its natural wood finish finish and I love the narrow (referred to as “fast” by us guitar players <G>) neck.

I’m only a bit more than a month into my guitar career, and I don’t think that I’ll be giving up the eye doctor gig any time soon, but it sure is fun!

JW

Leave a Reply

