Information About WAVE Contact Lenses

For many years now, I’ve been designing custom contact lenses utilizing corneal topography, CAD/CAM software and CNC lathes to manufacture these lenses.  This technology allows me to design custom lenses to correct;

  • Astigmatism
  • Myopia
  • Hyperopia
  • Presbyopia (the need for bifocal correction)
  • Irregular corneal shape (naturally occurring or surgically induced post RK/PRK/LASIK)
  • Keratoconus
  • Degenerative corneal conditions

The technology that I my patients and I take advantage of is the WAVE Contact Lens design software.  You can learn more about this technology by following this link.

I have also set up a website devoted to educating patients about improving their vision with this technology.  You can access this site via this link.

You can rest assured that I am committed to learning about, mastering and implementing the newest technology into my clinical practice.

JW

Leave a Reply

